Apply now for the 2022 EXCELerator Program!

Join a cohort of young changemakers from around the globe making waves in their own communities, plan and implement your projects on conservation and biodiversity, learn from industry experts, and meet like-minded people of diverse backgrounds!
Apply now for the 2022 EXCELerator Program!
Like

CoalitionWILD is a for youth, by youth organization that connects and equips the world’s young change-makers to tackle our planet’s greatest conservation challenges. My name is Fátima D. Gigante, Program Coordinator of CoalitionWILD, and I will like to share with all of you the opportunity to participate in the 2022 EXCELerator program that I will be coordinating this year. I know the WildHub community is a big and diverse community, and that this opportunity may be of interest to many of you. 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out directly to me through the WildHub platform or connect with me on LinkedIn. Furthermore, I will be hosting two open hour sessions on WildHub's community space on Gather.town next Monday, September 26 at the following times:

  • First session: 1 pm CEST / 7 am  EDT / 7 pm CST / 12pm BST
  • Second session: 6 pm CEST / 12 pm EDT / 12 am CST / 12pm BST

I warmly invite you to come by and ask any questions you may have, or to hold an informal chat about the program to check if you meet the requirement and if this is the opportunity you are looking for. You can read more about how to access this space (members online) on the Your WildHub community space - members only access post, where you will be able to access the link to our WildHub community space on Gather.town as well as the password needed to enter. 

Looking forward to seeing you there!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The CoalitionWILD EXCELerator program is a rigorous 6-month capacity building and leadership development training for young people 35 years of age or younger. Each participant is accepted based on their individually proposed idea of an environmental project they want to implement or scale up that will tackle an issue facing an ecosystem, wildlife, their community, their culture, or their livelihood. The program is 100% virtual and free, and applications take place once per year.

“As a young environmental leader that I am, it’s always necessary to go for knowledge. Knowledge is the key andknowledge is the key to open many doors. I lack some skills and some competence to see certain things and I saw the accelerator program as a great catalyst to help me with some of the things I am still lacking as a young leader,entrepreneur.” (Achare Elvis Ayamba, Cameroon, 2021 EXCELerator participant)

The sixth edition of the EXCELerator program, formerly called Ambassador program, will kick-start on November 3, 2022, and conclude on April 27, 2023, after a journey of six months with a total of 24 sessions, both informal sessions and webinars led by expert speakers.

This year’s EXCELerator journey will be divided into four phases, each of them with a definite number of relevant webinars and informal sessions:

  1. Preparing and Planning your Project for Success Project for Success.
  2. Achieving Financial Sustainability and Using Resources Efficiently.
  3. Building Strong Partnerships and Genuine Community Engagement.
  4. Effective Communications and Storytelling.
  5. Bonus track: Complimentary Webinars on Advocating for Policy Change or Becoming a Good Leader and Effectively Managing your Team.

“It’s incredible to know young people in conservation in general. To know that you’re not alone and other people are suffering like you, but they are fighting and they’re so brave. A lot of them are doing it with less economic resources, or w conflict and they kept going. I always felt encouraged every time I was in a meeting with them.” (Zara Guifarro, Honduras, 2021 EXCELerator participant)

If you would like to know more about the program, you can access the EXCELerator Info Pack here.

Apply to the 2022 EXCELerator program by October 7, 2022 here.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please sign in or register for FREE

If you are a registered user on WildHub, please sign in

Go to the profile of Lara Reden
2 months ago

Thanks for sharing, Fátima!

Go to the profile of Lize Gibson-Hall
2 months ago

Thank you so much for sharing a great opportunity Fátima and be sure to see you in the gather space today. @Fai Collins Ndi @Ussi Abuu Mnamengi @Emily Rampling @Muthoni Njuguna @Rebecca Hansell @Alec Christie @Charlotte Green some of you may be interested in this! 

Fátima