EARTH WEEK WEBINAR: Community-led Conservation in Africa

Like Comment

JOIN OUR EARTH WEEK WEBINAR:

April 21st - 17:00 EAT | 15:00 GMT | 10:00 EST

REGISTER HERE!

Co-hosted by Maliasili and ICCA Consortium in collaboration with the Smithsonian Institution’s Earth Week.

Locally led and community-driven conservation efforts are increasingly critical to accelerating conservation impact on a global scale. In Africa, local communities and grassroots organizations are developing effective, community-based solutions that protect ecosystems and wildlife, while securing communities’ rights, livelihoods, and territories. 

This webinar will feature prominent local and national conservation leaders from Kenya, Tanzania, Namibia and Madagascar, to highlight the local leadership that is creating new opportunities for scaling up community-driven conservation.

PANELISTS:

REGISTER HERE!

Madeleine Traynor

Senior Design, Communications, & Operations Associate, Maliasili

6 Contributions
7 Followers
2 Following