Week 1 check in

Hello! Checking everyone is ok.

Like Comment

Hello,

I hope you have all accessed the materials for this week ok, please let me know if you've had any problems.

I'm excited to meet lots of you in the live sessions tomorrow. You can find the Zoom link pinned on the left of this chat room. As said in the preparation materials there are two live sessions to choose from.

1. 5pm ACST / 8.30am BST

2. 10am MDT / 5pm BST

I find this website useful for comparing time zones.

You can log in from half an hour before hand to ask questions or just chat.

All the best,

Beth

Beth Robinson

WildLearning Specialist, WildTeam

I'm a WildLearning Specialist with WildTeam, a bit of a odd job title. My main role is to design, deliver and organise both our online and class-based training workshops. One of the best parts of my job is meeting other conservationists and learning about the work that they do. I really enjoy geeking out reading teaching theory and thinking about ways I can more creatively and engagingly deliver learning. Before working for WildTeam I did a PhD in invasive plants and human wildlife interactions. I find it really interesting to learn about the ways people interact with nature, both when nature is being wonderful, but also when is is being a bit annoying!
155 Contributions
145 Followers
15 Following