Apply Now for the 2023 Whitley Awards

Applications are open until 31 October 2022.
Apply Now for the 2023 Whitley Awards

Are you a conservationist leading an inspiring project in your home country?

Every year, the Whitley Fund for Nature presents their flagship prizes – the Whitley Awards – to effective, mid-career conservation leaders who are working across the Global South and are poised for scale up. Whitley Awards support community-based projects that are using the latest available science to benefit wildlife, people and climate.

Read the eligibility criteria and apply here. Find out what WFN look for in a Whitley Award winner in this video.

These coveted prizes provide project funding and offer global recognition, as well as training, peer support and eligibility for further funding. They are won competitively following a global search and assessment by an expert panel, and are presented by WFN Patron, HRH the Princess Royal, at an annual Ceremony in London.

What do winners receive?

  • £40,000 in project funding
  • An international spotlight on your work
  • Professional communications and media training
  • Tailor-made films, PR assistance and publicity materials
  • Access to a 200 strong alumni network with opportunities for Continuation Funding

How to apply?

Visit: to find out everything you need to know about how to apply, and to read the eligibility criteria. You do not need to be invited or nominated to apply.

The application period for the 2023 Whitley Awards is now OPEN – apply by midnight GMT 31 October 2022.

Please sign in or register for FREE

If you are a registered user on WildHub, please sign in

Go to the profile of Lize Gibson-Hall
over 1 year ago

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing award and opportunity Kate!